2021 Chairman’s Award

The interviews for the Chairman’s Award 2021 were held virtually on October 3rd.


The six candidates demonstrated their dynamism and leadership.  The Chairman’s Trophy is awarded to a cadet who, through his/her actions, social involvement and leadership, represents the values of the Air Cadet League. The cadet must be able to share their ideas and experiences in their community. The finalists are :


WO2 Sophie-Chanel Bourré, 51 Squadron Ottawa Valley Region 


WO2 Julie Brunelle, 784 Squadron, Laval/North Shore Region


WO1 Daphne Colombe, 629 Squadron Quebec Region 


WO1 Anthony Depachtère, 96 Squadron, Montreal East Region


WO1 Tommy Harvey, 634 Squadron  Saguenay/Lac St-Jean/Northern Quebec region and


WO2 Tina Zhang, 690 Squadron, Montreal West Region


This year, the cadets who finished in the top 3 places each received a cash prize. In addition to having his name affixed to the Chairman’s Trophy, the 1st place cadet was awarded the honorary title of Cadet Ambassador of the Year 2021-2022!


In 3rd place, WO1 Anthony Depachtère, 96 Alouettes Squadron from the Montreal East region, in 2nd place WO1 Tommy Harvey, 634 Jonquière Squadron from the Saguenay / Lac St-Jean / Northern Quebec region and the grand prize winner who earns the title of Cadet Ambassador 2021-2022 and will represent the 6400 Air Cadets of Quebec and the Ottawa Valley is WO2 Tina Zhang from 690 – Lakeshore Squadron, Montreal West. As an ambassador, Tina Zhang’s main task will be to promote her organization to potential members and help train the next generation of cadets.


Congratulations to all!


To view WO2 Tina Zhang’s presentation and speech, visit our YouTube channel by clicking here!